"all with ocean views"

got my copies of “string of small machines” – a lovely journal with incredible work! i have two extra copies, so if anyone want to trade, let me know. also, poems from my chapbook in progress (“all with ocean views”) is live at mtd…check them out and let me know what you think…

finally finished the two reviews i had been working on, and now i just have one more to go! i am kindof digging writing reviews, both to engage with contemporary work and to force myself to articulate my repsonses to the work – quite fun. I am wondering if anyone out there knows of any other places that are looking for reviewers…please let me know and maybe you can put in a good word for me 😉

anyways, here are some new pics from a trip to pt reyes this weekend! which pic is your favorite?

3 thoughts on “"all with ocean views"

  1. I like the 1st & 3rd for different reasons… the purple sky in the 1st and the salton sea like bit o tree in the second… oops, did I rhyme? Bad Len, Bad Len…

    Give me some more sections of HD to annotate, I’m bored, or more accurately, I’ve work to do that I don’t want to do and that’s a perfect excuse not to do it.

    Yes, reviewing is good, its healthy, its about relearning, in a sense, what you already knew you know you didn’t know before you started, you know?

    Did you camp?

    -L

  2. read the poems at M.T.D. and do i need to tell you that you’re a fine poet? no.

    loved part 3 of “from all with ocean views” most of all.

    “come, stay, breathtaking.” agreed.

  3. thanks katy,
    you’re such a sweetie!

    and bad, bad len
    when

    do you want the hd
    to pacify your ennui?

    and yes reviewing
    allows me to know my knowing –

    and no we only stayed
    at pt. rey
    for the day …

    enough rhyme!
    for it is time

    that i must go to sleep –
    adieu, adieu, my distant peeps

    (what what)

Leave a Reply

