Movie meme

was tagged by amish for top movies, so here they are in no particular order (and please no making fun of my pedestrian tastes):

1. Amelie
2. The Italian Job
3. Seven
4. The English Patient
5. Spy Game
6. The Gangs of New York
7. Motorcycle Diaries
8. Runaway Jury (Rachel Weisz – YUM!)
9. Big Fish
10. So I Married an Axe Murderer
11. Whale Rider
12. Rounders
13. The Scream Trilogy (Neve Campbell – YUM!)
14. The Mexican
15. Saving Private Ryan

(but none of them are as YUM as my baby)

I TAG: len, kari, katy, maria, and nicholas

11 thoughts on “Movie meme

  1. “HED! HED! That kid’s noggin’s the size of a soccer ball!”

    Excellent choice…

  2. Alright…here goes and not in any particular order…

    1. Buffy the Vampire Slayer
    2. A Man Apart
    3. The Departed
    4. The DaVinci Code
    5. Seven
    6. Half Baked
    7. Waiting
    8. Girls Just Want to Have Fun
    9. Reservoir Dogs
    10. The Girl Next Door
    11. Dodgeball
    12. Mystic Pizza
    13. The Breakfast Club
    14. 16 Candles
    15. Finding Nemo

  3. Top 15 movies? Hmm. Okay. As of the mood I am in right now, these are my Top 15.

    1. The Princess Bride
    2. Adventures of Priscilla Queen of the Desert
    3. Lord of the Rings (the entire trilogy)
    4. The Incredibles
    5. Sleeping Beauty (the Disney classic animated feature)
    6. The Maltese Falcon
    7. Mallrats
    8. Star Wars original trilogy
    9. The Thin Man series
    10. Amelie
    11. Run Lola Run
    12. Roman Holiday
    13. Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon
    14. Tomorrow Never Dies (Bond film)
    15. Pride & Prejudice (the A&E miniseries 6-hour version)

  4. I think mine’s going to sound simultaneously overly boring and overly european. I’m so boring, but probably not european:

    1) La Dolce Vita
    2) Les Quatre Cent Coups
    3) Nosferatu
    4) The Big Sleep
    5) Death in Venice
    6) She Done Him Wrong (Mae West, Cary Grant, “Come up and see me some time”)
    7) Saint Francis of Assisi
    8) Baisers volés
    9) Broken Flowers
    10) The Man Who Shot Liberty Valance (John “The main thing about directing is: photograph the people’s eyes” Ford)

    Hope you’re well Craig.

  5. I tried to stick to top 10, cause my top could go on forever!

    1) Bladerunner
    2) Godfather
    3) Last Tango in Paris
    4) Chinatown
    5) Deer Hunter
    6) Amadeus
    7) Full Metal Jacket
    8) Gallipoli
    9) Triumph of the Spirit
    10) Pulp Fiction

    But this list is so limited… I mean they are among my favorite films of all time, but not my top ten. This is my problem… you see, commitment… just like it normally takes me for bloody ever to pick out furniture… ’cause you know its a commitment, so too is committing to a bunch of films nearly impossible, however, you get where I’m going…

    I’m wondering, what about directors??? Can we do that? Top 10 directors? Or we can short list 5….

Leave a Reply

