cake, war criminals, and the last set of pics

*

today, one of my second graders waltzed into class and said: “I ate my homework.” I asked, “Why?” He said, “because it was a piece of cake.”

*

and before i forget, this from Tinfish Press. please circulate widely as it is quite an interesting project:

Tinfish Press’s “Send a Book to a War Criminal” Drive

Tinfish Press has just published a chapbook by Sarith Peou, titled
CORPSE WATCHING. This book of poems details Peou’s experiences under the
genocidal Khmer Rouge regime in Cambodia. Please see http://tinfishpress.com/corpse.html for details.

I decided to send a copy to former Secretary of State and Nobel Peace
Prize Laureate, Henry Kissinger, whose actions were largely responsible
for the Khmer Rouge’s coming to power in 1975.

But I want everyone to have this chance. Send $10 to Tinfish Press (less
than the usual price of $12) and we will send a copy of the book to the
war criminal of your choice with a personalized card to say who’s
responsible for sending it along. There are many such war
criminals—choose one or more. If at all possible, please track down
their addresses for us.

*

and the last set of pics from hawai’i. the second to last pic is of me, my cousin, and my auntie. the last pic is of susan schultz’s 2 incredibly cute kids, their giant cat, and my partner. one of the highlights of my trip was having dinner with susan and her family–and it turns out that she lives 5 minutes from my auntie and uncle’s house in kaneohe!





*

2 thoughts on “cake, war criminals, and the last set of pics

  1. Terror alert raised to the black level: White House Bombarded by Poetry.

    Someday I’ll Be Sitting in a Dingy Bar, Hwang Jiwoo.

Leave a Reply

